Changes to the Board of Trustees

The Southern Africa Trust is delighted to communicate recent changes to its Board of Trustees effective from 11 September 2020.

Sergio Caludungo has been elected as Chairperson of the Board of Trustees. He replaces Stigmata Tenga who steps down after having served two terms as a Trustee. Sergio brings over 20years of experience in the development sector having spent a substantial amount of time working within civil society. He has been a member of the Trust’s Board of Trustees for the past 5 years and served the Chair of the Trust’s Programmes and Grants Committee.

We welcome Sazini Mojapelo as a new member to the Board of Trustees who brings a wealth of corporate and social investment experience. She is the Group Head of Corporate Citizenship for Absa Group Limited and brings her expertise in driving social impact investment strategies.

We would like to thank Stigmata Tenga for her excellent leadership and stewardship towards our organisation’s visions and goals. We look forward to furthering our vision and mandate under the guidance of our new Board of Trustees.

Similar Posts